Altair SimLab: The Gateway for Multiphysics

FREE Webinar Series - March - April 2020

 

Introducing Altair SimLab

This free to attend webinar series provides an introduction to Altair SimLab, a process-oriented, feature-based finite element modeling software that allows you to quickly and accurately simulate engineering behavior of complex assemblies.

 

 

Part 1: From CAD to Complex Assembly Analysis in Minutes

Tues 3rd March, at 2pm GMT (3pm CET, 9am EST)

SimLab-Webinar-1-2020

Accelerate your Workflow with Multi-physics Modelling in Altair SimLab

This free to attend webinar will introduce you to Altair SimLab, a process-oriented multidisciplinary simulation environment that can drastically improve pre-processing efficiency, cutting modelling time down to just a few minutes.

Through a mix of presentations and live demonstrations, this 45 minute session revealed how Altair SimLab can streamline your model build workflows, addressing common pre-processing challenges in highly complex models, and enable your team to focus on analysing results rather than cleaning up mesh.

 

Watch the Recording

Part 2: Attaining Nonlinear & Multiphysics Mastery for SMBs

Weds 25th March, 2pm GMT (3pm CET, 9am EST)

SimLab-Webinar-3-2020-1

Streamlining complex workflows using Altair SimLab platform with Altair OptiStruct

A growing number of companies aspire to perform multiphysics, but each added analysis tool introduces new complexity to a development process. Model translation, remeshing, design modification – these tasks offer no added value and increase the likelihood of error. Altair SimLab enables users to model and solve multiple physics, including nonlinear analysis, within one unified platform. Each analysis runs from one master model, allowing you to spend less time prepping and more time-solving. Join the webinar to see these powerful workflows in action.

In this webinar, we demo the design of a smart speaker with an emphasis on nonlinear analysis and improving perceived quality through squeak, rattle, and buzz simulation.

 

Watch the Recording

Part 3: Reducing Lead Time by Automating Repetitive Tasks

Weds 29th April, 2pm BST (3pm CEST, 9am EDT)

SimLab-Webinar-2-2020

Accelerate Your Analysis Cycle Times by 5x

This webinar will introduce you to the automation capabilities of Altair SimLab, a process-oriented multidisciplinary simulation environment that can drastically improve pre-processing efficiency, accelerating analysis cycles times by as much as 5x while cutting modelling time down to just a few minutes.

Join us and see through a live demonstration how you can automate recurring modelling tasks to reduce errors and time spent manually creating finite element models. Learn how how to define processes which can be executed in an automated sequence and see how simple it is to create a completely automated and parametrized process from a SimLab model, all without the need for programming skills.

 

Watch the Recording