Altair Technology Conference (ATCx) Heavy Equipment

Using Simulation to Maximize Equipment Performance, Innovate, and Stay Competitive

Free Virtual Conference | Wednesday 5th May, 2021

2PM – 5.30PM CEST (Paris)   |   8AM - 11.30AM EDT (New York)

Altair is pleased to host a virtual Technology Conference (ATCx) dedicated to the Heavy Equipment industry. This event is aimed at equipment manufacturers across a range of industries including agricultural, construction, mining, on and off-highway, rail, and more.

Join us for a half-day of presentations and discussions to explore how simulation and data-driven design can help address common challenges, with a focus on the following:

How to maximize equipment productivity, reliability, safety, and comfort
• How to drive innovation and stay competitive 

You will hear from industry leaders and experts on how they use Altair’s solutions for efficient development and operation.

Featured_speakers_ATCxHeavy_eq2

AGENDA

Provisional agenda, subject to change.

TIME

SESSION

2:00 PM (Paris)
8:00 AM (New York)

Welcome: Pushing the boundaries of Heavy Equipment Design
Richard Yen
Altair

2:15 PM (Paris)
8:15 AM (New York)

Keynote: The Evolution of Numerical Simulation in the Era of Autonomous Driving Testing in Agriculture
Gennaro Monacelli
CNH Industrial

2:45 PM (Paris)
8:45 AM (New York)

Partner Spotlight: A flexible tire model for accurate prediction of off-road vehicle dynamics on soft soils
Jesper Slattengren
Pratt Miller

 

Parallel Technical Sessions

  TRACK 1 :
Value engineering, reliability & life prediction
TRACK 2:
Machine dynamics,  concept design, noise compliance
TRACK 3:
Machine-soil interactions & granular materials handling
TRACK 4:
Equipment Connectivity & Engineering Data Science

3:15 PM (Paris)
9:15 AM (New York)

Less Weight, More Freight
Anja Schmid & Andreas Tomschi

TransAnt
Creation of a street sweeper multibody dynamics (MBD) model and verification by field tests
Thijs Romans

VIRO
Optimizing threshing system of a combine harvester using the Discrete Element Method
Syed Hussain

Zoomlion Heavy Industry NA 
Data Science for Engineers:
How to empower engineers to make data & AI work
Anthony Mc Loughlin
Altair

3:35 PM (Paris)
9:35 AM (New York)

Verification process for weld seams in railway structures from Stadler Rail
Axel Werkhausen
Magna Powertrain
Developing highly customized truck trailers with intelligent simulation technologies
Richard Owens

Don Bur
Modeling soil-bulldozer blade interaction using the Discrete Element Method
Mehari Tekeste

Iowa State University
Optimizing heavy equipment product performance combining system modeling and data
Keshav Sundaresh
Altair
3:55 PM (Paris)
9:55 AM (New York)
 
COFFEE BREAK / NETWORKING / VISIT OUR VIRTUAL BOOTHS

4:10 PM (Paris)
10:10 AM (New York)

Using FEA for train homologation - modeling bolted assemblies, composites parts, and topology optimization
Derik Joël Kengne   Tapchom, Karim Slimani & Patrick Jumin
SNCF
Reducing Risk of Failure of noise compliance with direct fan noise simulation
Andy Fine
Altair

Using granular material simulation in the digital prototyping of commodity processing and handling equipment
Ian Paulson

Prairie Agricultural Machinery Institute (PAMI)
Connectivity solutions for Industrial Internet of Things in the heavy equipment industry
CJ Reddy
Altair
4:30 PM (Paris)
10:30 AM (New York)
Solving heavy industry challenges with Altair's next generation simulation suite
Alexander Gnech
Altair

5:00 PM (Paris)
11:00 AM (New York)

Panel Discussion / Q&A with the speakers

 

PARTNERS 

Visit our virtual exhibition to learn more about Altair's partners and their solutions.

APA_partners_logos

 


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Is there a registration fee?
There is no registration fee to attend to event.

How do I join the event?
The day prior to the event you will receive an email with your personal login details to join the event. 

Do I need to install any software to be able to attend this event?
No you do not need to download any software to participate in the event. You only need to have internet access.

 


WATCH ON-DEMAND