Ting-Yen Shih

Our Winning Entry is from Ting-Yen Shih, a PhD Candidate from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, in the USA, for his entry "Design of Platform-Mounted HF Antennas with Enhanced Bandwidth using the Characteristic Mode Configuration in FEKO."


Download our winning entry

Honorable Mentions

  1. Marno van Rooyen

    Dual Band Directional WLAN Antenna with High Gain - Marno van Rooyen, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  2. Mahrukh Khan

    Characteristic Mode Analysis of a Class of  Empirical Design Techniques for Probe-Fed U-Slot Micro-strip Patch Antennas using FEKO - Mahrukh Khan, University of Missouri, Kansas City, USA
  3. Stanley O Kuja

    Characterization of RF Signal Coupling Between MeerKAT Telescopic Structures - Stanley O Kuja, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

Download the Honorable Mentions