SIM_Digital_Webinar_PharmaManufacturing_1920x450

Save Your Spot!

Digital Twins of Oral Solid Dose (OSD) Manufacturing Processes - Development and Deployment

April 23, 2024 | Live Webinar

Session 1 - APAC and EMEA: 10:30 a.m. Paris | 2:00 p.m. Bangalore | 4:30 p.m. Shanghai | 5:30 p.m. Tokyo 

Session 2 - AMER and LATAM:  10:00 a.m. San Francisco | 12:00 p.m. Chicago | 1:00 p.m. New York


The use of digital twins for virtual process optimization is a key component of the digital transformation strategy in the pharmaceutical industry but their development and deployment require the combined use of a wide range of technologies such as physics-based simulation, machine learning, high-performance computing, real-time dashboarding and IoT. Altair is uniquely positioned to deliver an end-to-end solution in this context.

Join this webinar to discover how to develop, deploy and democratize digital twins for oral solid dose form manufacturing processes using Altair tools such as EDEM, TwinActivate and Panopticon through an example focusing on the commonly used bin blending unit operation.

 

Why You Should Attend?

Optimization of Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Processes


  • Gain insight into the development of AI-based digital twins for OSD manufacturing processes from high-fidelity simulation data.
  • Understand how AI-based digital twins can be used for real time computational intelligence driven decision making in manufacturing operations.
  • Learn how to effectively deploy and democratize AI digital twin technology to reduce costs and time to market for new formulations.


 image001

About EDEM

Industry leaders such as Pfizer, AbbVie, Novo Nordisk, Vertex, Eli Lilly and others are using EDEM today to:

  • Obtain a new and deeper understanding of their processes.
  • Inform design and scale-up. Reduce dependence on physical prototyping.
  • Drive product and process innovation.
  • Get products to market quicker. 

SPEAKERS

Stefan Pantaleev_cropped

Stefan Pantaleev

Lead Engineer Simulation & Design Support

Altair

If you're an engineer, scientist, or researcher in drug manufacturing, this webinar is a must-attend event for you.

Save Your Spot