SIM_Digital_Webinar_DT_1920x450

Webinar Series:
Digital Twins for Product Development and Operations

Learn how leading companies are deploying digital twins to inform strategy and decision-making.

Webinar Series from April 10 - July 10, 2024 - in 3 times zones

Industries are embracing transformative product development through digital twins. When deployed with simulation, HPC, and AI capabilities, digital twins offer unprecedented value by predicting system behavior, leveraging operational data, and informing decision-making at all product lifecycle stages, ensuring a dramatic return on technological investment.

But what is a digital twin?

We define digital twin as a virtual representation of an asset that leverages the convergence of simulation, HPC, and AI to predict and optimize system outcomes.

When applied to product development, digital twins enable AI-augmented design exploration that evaluates designs comprehensively, accounting for all system and sub-system interactions. With this approach, designs meet technical requirements faster than with other methods. For systems in operation, physics- and AI-powered digital twins connect and monitor real-world conditions, offering organizations a layer of intelligence to maximize overall equipment effectiveness and minimize maintenance costs.

This webinar series will explore a wide range of digital twins each tailored for a specific application. Based on customer examples you will get to know the core technologies needed to realize valuable digital twins.

Who should attend?

This webinar series addresses the needs and challenges of engineering leaders in product development, manufacturing, and operations. It will provide value to teams focusing on system digitization for durability & structural-health evaluation (OEMs and suppliers), battery design teams (OEMs and suppliers), and operations managers (manufacturing).

When are the webinars scheduled?
The webinars are scheduled for one hour, commencing at:
APAC: 9:00 AM (New Delhi) / 11:30 AM (Shanghai, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur) / 12:30 PM (Tokyo, Seoul) / 2:30 PM (Sydney)
EMEA: 9:00 AM (London, Lisbon) / 10:00 AM (Paris, Madrid)
AMER: 8:00 AM (Los Angeles) / 10:00 AM (Mexico City) / 11:00 AM (New York) / 12:00 PM (Sao Paulo)

Once a webinar concludes, we'll promptly post its recording at the end of this page for your convenience.

We thank our sponsors for webinars 1-4:
 
DigitalTwinWebinarSeries_DT_SponsorLogos-1

 

SIM_Digital_Webinar_DT_700x500-3

Webinar 3: Digital Twin for Thermal Battery Management – How to Extend Range of Electrified Vehicles

June 12, 2024

Designing a small but high-capacity EV battery pack presents a complex set of challenges. The key to solving these challenges is efficient battery temperature and load management that addresses the entire battery system. In this webinar, you will learn how digital twins:

  • Combine multiple physical domains to show the complex system response of a battery pack
  • Validate temperature management and cooling strategies
  • Increase energy efficiency, which directly impacts vehicle range
SIM_Digital_Webinar_DT_700x500-4

Webinar 4: Digital Twin for Multi-physics Systems - How to Verify and Optimize Performance at the Overall Product Level

July 10, 2024

Ensuring reliable performance of products in the field requires verification and validation at the system level. This means considering the complex interaction of different physics between systems and sub-systems. In this webinar, you will learn about purpose-driven digital twins that can:

  • Optimize performance at the system level
  • Co-simulate models benefitting from switchable, purpose-driven modeling fidelity (3D+1D+0D)
  • Combine multiple domains to create an integrated system-level representation
SIM_Digital_Webinar_DT_700x500-1

Recording Webinar 1:
Digital Twin for Durability – How to Schedule Maintenance the Smart Way

April 10, 2024

Traditionally maintenance scheduling has been reactive, leading to unnecessary costs and unexpected downtime. Predictive maintenance strategies can help companies be more proactive with their maintenance schedules. A digital twin that can provide timely insights about system health is critical to such strategies. In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • Creating digital twins with damage prediction capabilities 
  • Real-world use cases of durability digital twins and their value 
  • Integrating a digital twin strategy into existing product design/testing workflows 
SIM_Digital_Webinar_DT_700x500-2

Recording Webinar 2: Digital Twin for Operations – How to Enable Intelligent Operations

May 14, 2024

In the ever-growing race to optimize manufacturing operations, the ability to monitor and control processes in a timely manner is essential to minimize material wastage and maximize overall equipment effectiveness. In this webinar, you will see how digital twins foster intelligent operations and improve processes by:

  • Enabling accurate monitoring through key performance indicators (KPIs) based on real-time sensor data
  • Leveraging finite element (FE) simulation data to create digital twins that can predict end-product quality
  • Facilitating what-if studies to identify the optimal process parameters

Speakers

Livio Mariano

Livio Mariano

Director, Global Biz. Dev, Simulation Data & Digital Twin

Simone Bonino

Simone Bonino

VP of Business Development Manufacturing Solutions

Chris Penndorf

Chris Penndorf

Business Development Manager - Systems Integration

Christian Kehrer

Christian Kehrer

Business Development Director - Systems Integration

Bild1

Dheeraj Vemula

Business Development Manager – Digital Twins

Bild2

Joao Marabisa

Technical Specialist, Model Based Development

*If you can't make it, we will be sending the recording to all who have registered.

Save Your Spot!